Get Help on using the Artist Description section


obruk was founded in 1982 by Snake (vocals), Nigel Evans (guitar), Mick Newman (guitar), Jem Davis (keyboards), Mike Brown (bass) and Eddie Fincher (drums), and after the one-off 45 Wild On The Run on the pivotal 'Neat' label they signed to 'Parlophone' to release their Wild On The Run (1985) debut album. Tobruk started as a NWOBHM band that had missed the movement and had by this time settled down to a more melodic Metal style. By the following year, however, Tobruk were gone and their final effort In Motion was scrapped in 1986 but finally surfaced in 1988 as Pleasure And Pain.

Get Help on using the Artist Dashboard section

Artist Dashboard:

Nation UK
City Birmingham
Promotional Address Unknown
Reformations 1
Web Unknown
Active Years 1982-1986
E-Mail Unknown
RRCA File Code UC000645
Diskery ID 1091

Band Membership
Find Video Clip
Find Audio Clip
Find Tickets

About Diskery
Contact Us
Search Database
Get Help
Legal Notices
Diskery News
See us on Facebook
Special Projects
Meet the Programmer

Love Diskery on your mobile? You'll love us on your big screen device too!

Love Diskery on your big screen? Try us on your mobile device too.