White Skull

Get Help on using the Artist Description section


nfluenced by bands like Blind Guardian and Grave Digger (the latter due mostly to Chris Boltendahl's guest appearances along with the other vocalists bearing vocals similarities to him), White Skull would originally feature Federica De Boni (vocals), Nick Savio (lead guitar), Tony Fonto (rhythm guitar), Fabio Pozzato (bass; replaced in 2003 by Fabio Manfroi) and Alex Mantiero (drums) to release their self-tited debut demo in 1991, second demo Save the Planet (1992), I Won't Burn Alone in 1995, and followed it with Embittered (1997), Asgard MCD (1999), Tales From The North (1999) the album that got them note in North America, Public Glory, Secret Agony (2000) and The Dark Age (2001) before Danilo Bar and Fabio Manfroi took over from Savio and Pozzato respectively for The XIII Skull (2004), an album that received coverage from critics due to its flawed production, strained vocals and "sing along" popish choruses common to bands of their style. Nonetheless, they persevered to release The Ring Of The Ancients (2006; with Elisa de Palma becoming the new singer), Forever Fight (2009) and Under This Flag (2012).

Get Help on using the Artist Dashboard section

Artist Dashboard:

Nation Italy
City Vicenza, Veneto
Promotional Address Unknown
Genre Power Metal
Reformations 1
Web Unknown
Active Years 1988-
E-Mail Unknown
RRCA File Code UC000617
Diskery ID 1064

Get Help on using the See Also section

See also these artists mentioned in this article:

Blind Guardian Grave Digger

Need a more detailed search?