Get Help on using this section.


Damien Throne


amien Thorne was one of many similarly styled basic Power/Thrash Metal bands of the mid-eighties. Their debut, Sign Of The Jackal (1986), featuring the line-up of Michael Monroe (guitar), Ken Starr (guitar), Sanders Pate (bass), Justin Fate (vocals/bass) and Pete Pagonis (drums) was moderately successful, but after recording the follow-up, Wrath Of Darkness, the band fell in to legal problems with their label ‘Roadrunner', resulting in the album unreleased until chummier times in 2001 with an unknown label. Much of the act then moved to Los Angeles, effectively splitting it.

In 1998 Fate returned to Chicago and put together a brand new lineup featuring with an entirely new membership of the returning Fate, along with Ken Mandat (guitar), Matt Heuser (guitar) and Tommy Krez (drums), eventually recording an EP with the title Former Life that was followed by the aforementioned shelved earlier album. In 2002 they were still active in the Chicago area.

Get Help on using this section.

Nation USA
City Chicago, Illinois
Promotional Address Unknown
Genre Thrash Metal
Formations/Versions 2
Web Unknown
Active Years 1986-1986, 1998-
E-Mail Unknown
Old RRCA File Code UC000583
New Reference Code 1031